Food

Wholesale/Distribution and Packaging

If you are looking to relocate or expand to one of the nation's most desirable locations for the food and beverage wholesale/distribution and the food packaging industries, Dermody Properties offers "location, location, location" across the country. We also have extensive experience in bringing you the very specific solutions your industy requires, with national reach. We have unique expertise, experience and the ability to create extremely satisfied clients in your industry sector because of our:

  • Team members who specialize in acquisition, development, design, local entitlements, and operations for your industry, and who have collectively developed more than 100 million square feet of industrial space.
  • Knowledge and experience in food-grade Build-to-Suit developments, as well as building improvements for existing facilities, for refrigeration and food storage, and sophisticated logistics requirements.
  • Experience in working with unique building design to accommodate the needs of clients in your industry.
  • Expertise in coordinating with our clients' MHE providers to ensure a seamless delivery at the facility.
  • Commitment to and experience with LEED Certification and sustainable building and development practices.
  • Proven ability to bring the right capital solutions to each deal.

See our case studies.

Contact Us

Doug Kiersey, President

DKiersey@Dermody.com 
847-863-3670

East Region
Northern New Jersey
Midwest Region
Chicago
West Region
Reno
Eugene Preston
Partner
Megan Rahn
Property Administrator
George Condon
Partner
GPreston@Dermody.com MRahn@Dermody.com GCondon@Dermody.com
973.975.4905 224.567.8842 916.956.0033
Southwest Region
Phoenix 
Northwest Region
Seattle
Patrick Gallagher
Partner
Phillip Wood
Partner
PGallagher@Dermody.com PWood@Dermody.com
480.696.2501 425.214.7430

Here are some outstanding clients in the industry with whom we've had the honor of working:

Del Monte Dole Dreyer's
EarthGrains Kendall-Jackson Odwalla
Sara Lee Sweetheart Cups Vistar/Performance Food Group